Skip to content ↓

Grange Park School

Learning for Life - Personalised Pathways for All

  • Font size
    A A A A
  • Background colour

2016-2017 Calendar and Special Dates

Terms 1 and 2

September

Monday 5th September - INSET Day at Wrotham site (no pupils in school)

Tuesday 5th September - INSET Day at Wrotham site (no pupils in school)

Tuesday 6th September - Start of Term 1 for pupils (Wrotham site)

Friday 16th September - School Photographs

Thursday 22nd September - Trip to see The BFG

Friday 23rd September - Jeans for Genes Day

October

Thursday 6th October - Teaching and Learning Committee Meeting (Governors)

Monday 10th October - Year 14 Transfer to EHCP meetings

Tuesday 11th October - Year 14 Transfer to EHCP meetings

Wednesday 12th October - Year 14 Transfer to EHCP meetings

Wednesday 12th October - Harvest Festival

Thursday 13th October - Year 14 Transfer to EHCP meetings

Thursday 13th October - Year 7 Trip to Wildwood

Thursday 13th October - Resources Committee Meeting (Governors)

Friday 14th October - Year 14 Transfer to EHCP meetings

Thursday 20th October - Full Governing Board Meeting

Friday 21st October - Last Day of Term 1 (school finishes at normal time)

Monday 31st October - Start of Term 2

November

Thursday 3rd November - EHCP Target Review Meetings (Years 9 & 10)

Friday 11th November - Remembrance Day Activity

w/c 14th November - Year 12 EHCP Annual Review Meetings

Tuesday 15th November - PSHE Day

Friday 18th November - Children in Need

Thursday 24th November - Parent's Evening for Years 7, 11 and KS5

Thursday 24th November - Teaching and Learning Committee Meeting (Governors)

December

Thursday 8th December - Full Governing Board Meeting

Friday 16th December - Autumn Reports sent home

Monday 19th9th December - Whole School Christmas Panto/Cinema Trip

Tuesday 20th December - Christmas Dinner

Wednesday 21st December - Christmas Service

Wednesday 21st December - Last Day of Term 2 (school finishes at normal time)

 

Terms 3 & 4

January

Tuesday 3rd January - INSET Day Wrotham Site (no pupils in school)

Wednesday 4th January - Start of Term 3

Thursday 19th January - Resources Committee Meeting (Governors)

Tuesday 24th January - Year 8 EHCP Annual Reviews

Wednesday 25th January - Year 8 EHCP Annual Reviews

Thursday 26th January - Teaching and Learning Committee Meeting (Governors)

February

Wednesday 8th February - Year 10 EHCP Annual Reviews

Thursday 9th February - Year 10 EHCP Annual Reviews

Thursday 9th February - Full Governing Board Meeting

Friday 10th February - End of Term

Monday 20th February - INSET Day (no pupils in school)

Tuesday 21st February - Start of Term 4 for pupils

March

Thursday 2nd March - World Book Day

Wednesday 8th March - Year 9 EHCP Annual Reviews

Thursday 9th March - Year 9 EHCP Annual Reviews

Monday 13th March - Maths Day

Wednesday 15th March - PSHE Day

Thursday 16th March - Teaching and Learning Committee Meeting (Governors)

Thursday 16th March - EHCP Target Review Evening (Years 7, 8, 12 & 14)

Tuesday 21st March - Year 11 Transfer to EHCP Meetings

Wednesday 22nd March - Year 11 Transfer to EHCP Meetings

Thursday 23rd March - Year 11 Transfer to EHCP Meetings

Friday 24th March - Red Nose Day

Thursday 30th March - Years 8, 9 & 10 Reports sent home

Thursday 30th March - Full Governing Board Meeting

Friday 31st March - Easter Service

Friday 31st March - End of Term 4

 

Terms 5 & 6

April

Tuesday 18th April - INSET Day Wrotham Site (no pupils in school)

Wednesday 19th April - Start of Term 5 for pupils

w/c 24th April - Year 13 EHCP Annual Reviews

May

Monday 1st May - Bank Holiday

Tuesday 2nd May - Public Exams for Year 10, 11 and KS5 start

Thursday 4th May - Teaching and Learning Committee (Governors)

Thursday 11th May - Resources Committee Meeting (Governors)

Wednesday 24th May - Year 6 Coffee Morning (for new pupils starting in Sept 2017)

Thursday 25th May - Full Governing Board Meeting

Friday 26th May - End of Term 5

June

Monday 5th June - Start of Term 6

Wednesday 21st June - Year 6 Transition Day (1)

Thursday 22nd June - EHCP Target Review Day (whole school)

Monday 26th June - Residential Trip to Carroty Wood (KS4 and KS5 selected pupils only)

Tuesday 27th June - Residential Trip to Carroty Wood (KS4 and KS5 selected pupils only)

Wednesday 28th June - Residential Trip to Carroty Wood (KS4 and KS5 selected pupils only)

Wednesday 28th June - Year 6 Transition Day (2)

Thursday 29th June - Teaching and Learning Committee Meeting (Governors)

July

Wednesday 5th July - Year 6 Transition Day (3)

Thursday 6th July - Resources Committee Meeting (Governors)

Friday 7th July - Summer Reports sent home

Wednesday 12th July - Year 6 Transition Day (4)

Thursday 13th July - Full Governing Board Meeting

Friday 14th July - Talent Show and BBQ

Monday 17th July - Sports Day (please note change of date)

Monday 17th July - Activities Week

Tuesday 18th July - Activities Week

Wednesday 19th July - Activities Week

Thursday 20th July - Reward Trip

Friday 21st July - Leaver's Assembly

Friday 21st July - End of Term 6